You have explained why adding the Simple Custom CSS plugin is recommended (so CSS changes are not lost during Theme updates).
But I am curious, what happens if there are entries under both CSS screens. Does that cause any conflicts? Or do you just lose the stuff under edit CSS during a theme update?
Since I can’t seem to delete some of the Custom CSS entries, I am considering putting what I want to save under the edit CSS screen and then deactivate Simple Custom CSS. When I reactivate it will it be cleared of old entries or do I have to delete and rd-install?